An Engineers Notebook

Items that are deleted from a shared mailbox go to the wrong folder in Outlook

If you have access to another’s mailbox and you delete an email, by default the deleted email will go to your own deleted items folder, not the deleted items folder of the mailbox your accessing. To get around this there is a hotfix from Microsoft for every version of Outlook. See the link below.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/kb/202517

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.